• Mario Guerra est un artiste photographe italien. Après New York et Paris, il vit aujourd’hui à Chamonix (France) et Rome et travaille principalement en France et en Italie.

• Il a commencé son activité en tant que photographe professionnel : il travaille depuis plus de vingtcinq ans au niveau européen avec des agences de photographie, agences de publicité et de communication, des entreprises, des industries, principalement dans les domaines de la photographie industrielle, institutionnelle, de portrait. Il a à son actif de nombreuses reportages, campagnes publicitaires et publications, livres et magazines, en France, Italie, Allemagne, Suisse, Royaume-Uni, Espagne, Etats- Unis.

• Son activité artistique et de recherche d’auteur de Photographie Contemporaine s’impose aujourd’hui de façon prépondérante. Les photographies de ses travaux personnels sur la matière sont des images abstraites de détails infimes, de quelques millimètres, élargies d’une façon démesurée, où la photographie, de manière provocante, abdique son rôle de représentation de la réalité pour devenir autre chose. Elle cherche la beauté qui existe dans la réalité infinitésimale qui nous entoure.
“Un regard intime, minimaliste, qui explore la nature du matériau dans son esthétique la plus pure et essentielle, sans triomphalisme. Détails presque invisibles à l’oeil nu, semblables à des paysages intérieurs qui vivent de nuances, d’imperfections de tracés imperceptibles, secrets : comme ceux de l’esprit humain”. (Ludovico Pratesi – La Repubblica)

• Il est professeur de Photographie à l’Université La Sapienza de Rome (département de Design, Communication Visuelle et Multimédiale de la Faculté d’Architecture), au Centro Romano di Fotografia e Cinema et chez Officine Fotografiche à Rome. Dans le passé il a enseigné à l’Université de Marne la Vallée, en France, à l’Institut Européen de Design de Rome, à l’Institut Supérieur de Photographie et de Communication Intégrée de Rome. Il de nombreux workshops et séminaires privés, de groupe et individuels, ainsi que pendant des évènements et des festivals artistiques et culturels, pour des fondations.

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google

• Mario Guerra is an Italian artist photographer, after having lived in Rome and New York, he’s today based in Paris. He works primarily out of France and Italy.

• He has begun his activity as a professional photographer: since more than twentyfive years he’s working for europeans enterprises and factories, advertising and communication agencies, focusing on industrial, portrait and corporate.
He has took part at many campaigns and publications, among books and magazines, in Italy, France, Germany, Switzerland, UK, Spain, US.

• The artistic activity of contemporary photography is today predominant. His photographs upon material are images that abstract themselves in small details of few millimeters, enlarged at the excess, where photography abdicate its representation role to become something else. Looking for the existing beauty in the minute reality that surrounds us.
“An intimate, minimalistic look which explores the nature of the material in its purest and most essential aesthetics. Details almost invisible to the naked eye, like inner landscapes coming to life with shades, imperfections, imperceptible tracings and secrets: like those of the human mind.” (Ludovico Pratesi – La Repubblica)

• He’s professor for Photography at the University La Sapienza of Rome (Department of Design, Visual and Multimedial Communication at the faculty of Architecture), at the Centro Romano di Fotografia e Cinema and at Officine Fotografiche of Rome. He has taught in the past, at the at the Marne la Vallée University in France, at Instituto Europeo dei Design of Rome. He leads private workshops and seminars, group and individuals one-to-one, and during cultural events and artistic festivals.

Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google